lessonsbad.blogg.se

How to put adobe flash on mac
How to put adobe flash on mac




how to put adobe flash on mac

Apple’s Safari browser blocks any version of Flash that isn’t the very latest, so Adobe’s update caused Safari’s blocking to kick in… and that means I’m getting the same question, over and over: “How do I update my Flash Player?” Seriously, that's all you have to do! Close the window.Adobe updated its Flash Player recently. HERE'S the ANSWER!!! The arrows mean to click on the box at the left and then to literally DRAG and DROP the material INTO THE PLUG-INS FOLDER in the box at the right. What did the arrows mean? I'd double click on the box that said Flash Player plug in, but then would get messages that my computer didn't know what program to use to open the file. I had been here before, and this is the part where I NEVER understood what to do! In the window you'll see four boxes and two arrows. You'll see something running on your computer, and then a window will open that says Flash Player. Double click on the "install flash player 9.dmg" file that has shown up on your desktop. Click the "Select Version to Download" menu and select Flash Player 9 for Mac OS X 10.1 - 10.3Ħ. Thank you so much for your solution! After MONTHS of trying to puzzle this out, your directions were an answer to prayer! Just in case anyone is like me and needs a hand-holding explanation, let me say.Ģ. If you are still having problems please email me at this helps. dmg file and place them in the Plug-Ins folder. Select what user you are, A house icon will appear next to the name rather than a folder icon. If that doesn't work open your hard drive again.

how to put adobe flash on mac

Make sure they stay just in the Plug-Ins folder and not a sub folder. Click and drag those to the trash, and click and drag the two files from the.

how to put adobe flash on mac

You may find Flash ugin and flashplayer.xpt already in there.

how to put adobe flash on mac

Double click on your hard drive (Macintosh HD, or what ever else you may have named it) and click on Library > Internet Plug-Ins. It should open as a removable disk image. dmg file (select Flash Player 9 from the drop down list). To install Adobe Flash Player 9, I find it best to download the. I have been reading over all of your situations.






How to put adobe flash on mac